Facebook           instagramlogoSs         email            Trip Advisor            Google Maps          telephone-icongif 03 5962 1669

Reviews

Reisgenie

International travel blogger Kimber stayed with us last summer. Visit her travel site and read her review.

Hoe ouder ik word, hoe meer ik wat meer luxe accommodaties kan waarderen. Tijdens mijn eerste verre reis maakte het me allemaal niet zo veel uit waar ik verbleef, zolang ik maar een schone en goedkope privékamer had. Ik boek heus nog steeds wel eens basic budgethotels, maar ik geniet er wel steeds meer van als ik in een mooiere accommodatie verblijf. De Graceburn Gardens is zo’n mooie accommodatie. Mijn 2 nachten hier waren simpelweg perfect en ik had er graag nog een paar extra dagen aan vastgeplakt.

Read Kimber’s review.

tuin-graceburn-gardens-1-van-1

Relaxing weekend with friends

Bed Breakfast and relax. If you are after fluffy eggs, golden brown sour dough toast, tomatoes, asparagus brewed coffee served with a warm conversation and a beaming smile then this is the place for you. Meticulously maintained garden, warm and welcoming owners. Fantastic local knowledge and love of their community and the people in it. Advice on places to visit and activities to do. Drop their name at any of the places we visited and immediately see the locals eyes light up.
All rooms are kept in perfect condition, separate heating/cooling for each room.
We will be back

Nov 2018

Memorable one night stay

What a stunning property, lovingly restored by Christine and partner. Arts and craft style house from the thirties. In the hills and set in a magnificently managed garden. Period details right down to Arts and Craft wallpaper. Half expected William Morris himself to make an appearance.
Beautiful Asian themed decor throughout and lots of simply lovely objects to drool over. Can’t wait for next visit and this time it will definitely be two nights in order to fully soak up the ambiance. A stunner!

Dec 2018

A step back in time faithfully restored

December 2018

We stayed here just recently after a Day on the Green Concert rather than drive home late and tired. Wowser! What a beautiful property! This architectural gem over 100 years old has been faithfully and lovingly brought back to life by Chris and Keith. Not only is this property filled with all the grace and charm of a sadly bygone era but it also pays homage to the art movement of the time which adds style and a wonderful bohemian undertone. Chris and Keith are perfect hosts making us feel at home and relaxed as did a true country breakfast the next morning. Unfortunately staying only the one night and due to the weather at the time, we did not have the time to really soak up the stunning gardens surrounding the property. Something we will remedy perhaps in autumn with a few days exploring the beauty of Healesville and the rest of the Yarra Valley.

Amazingly relaxing!

The Gallery at Graceburn Gardens

March 2018

This was our first trip away without kids – and it was amazingly relaxing. Our hosts had thought of everything – stocked fridge for breakfast, bath robes, books, colouring books! wonderful gardens, umbrella, and the best suggestions for visiting wineries and restaurants. The gardens are a joy to wander, and you can find a different secluded spot each day.

An Historic Find in a Beautiful Location

January 2018

Often small B&Bs overstate. Graceburn Gardens tells you exactly what they offer but understates the lovely atmosphere of a wonderful old house restored to its former beauty. This is complemented by welcoming hosts who are inviting and friendly. Sometimes small details are important – we were offered umbrellas as we were checking out as it appeared that rain was imminent. We were asked to drop them off on our way out of town!! Pity we could not have stayed longer.

Beautiful surroundings!

January 2018

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at Graceburn Gardens last week and it was the highlight of our holiday! The house is charming and the garden in wonderful to walk around and sit in various little spots that have been made for visitor’s enjoyment. The hosts are very helpful but also give you privacy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Take some time to explore the lovely gardens.

Character B&B with all the mod cons.

November 2017

After a busy day in the valley visiting galleries and wineries, Graceburn Gardens was a very welcome stop to rest and recuperate.
It is a character filled home with many items collected from around SE Asia making it a bit quirky.
Our rooms were very well furnished with comfortable bed and sitting area and a spacious bathroom with luxury toiletries.
Breakfast is provided by the host at a communal dining table seating about eight guests and we were able to help ourselves to coffee in the evening on our return from dinner at a restaurant in the town. (We were also invited to help ourselves to a port whilst sitting in plush comfy leather armchairs in the lounge).
The home is situated in the midst of glorious gardens and surrounded by a magnificent hedge. There is a pool as well that would be very inviting on a hot summer’s day.
One night was not enough to make full use of this relaxing property, I recommend a couple of days as there is plenty to see and do in the area.

So welcoming

Christine and Keith run this fabulous B&B and from the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome with a cup of tea or coffee at one of the many outdoor settings. Most of the accommodation is in the old homestead which is choc-a-block with an eclectic and impressive range of antiques. The bedrooms are private and comfortable with good sized ensuites. We were staying with another couple and the four of us spent most of our time “at home” outside in the magnificent large gardens where there are tables and chairs scattered around. This meant we could stay quite private if we chose, or we could mingle with the other guests. Breakfast is served in an exquisitely decorated dining room and everything is lovingly hand prepared by Christine and Keith. There is no doubt this is an amazing comfortable and relaxing place to stay, but it is the owners that really take it to the next level – we always felt welcome, relaxed and comfortable – we’ll definitely be back.

Griffo

Fabulous Getaway!

Picture perfect gardens, warm welcoming hosts and a homely atmosphere. Our first B&B experience was definitely a positive one. A day spent at the wineries, a walk through Maroondah Reservoir Park and relaxing in the stunning surrounds of Graceburn Gardens with friends was a weekend to remember. Thank you to our hosts for their recommendations and knowledge of the area they shared with us.

Nov 2018

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely

We stopped here on our way from Sydney to Melbourne. In our 2 week vacation to Australia from the U.S this was my favourite place. Relaxing and Romantic was the atmosphere with gorgeous gardens, attention to detail and gracious hosts. Keith and Christine provided a beautiful home and were a wealth of information and advice about what to see and do nearby.

Nov 2018

What a beautiful B & B!

We felt right at home with our gracious hosts. We were made to feel like royalty from start to finish. Will definitely be back one day.

Thanks for having us, Natina and Ashley.

A Day on the Green

Graceburn Gardens

15 January 2018

The venue was lovely and being on the outskirts of Healesville a serene location. The hosts were very welcoming and keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of menu and quality produce used. Would recommend Graceburn Gardens as a place to stay in Healesville.

Garden and Art Lovers Delight

Graceburn Gardens

November 2017

Graceburn Gardens is a magnificent historic property with a century old garden brimming with secret pathways and lush plantings. We stayed in the self-contained accommodation known as “the Gallery” and were very impressed with this luxurious and spacious apartment, complete with gorgeous original artwork. This along with books and some art materials, DVDs, indoor and outdoor games meant that there was always plenty to enjoy.
You could also explore the garden or relax poolside on the deck. The views are to die for and you can wake up to the calls of kookaburras. Hosts Keith and Christine were very friendly and gave excellent advice for day trips to nearby wineries. The bed was comfy and there were lots of thoughtful little extras to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Gallery and hope to return to Graceburn Gardens again.

Wonderful Place

Graceburn Gardens

September 2017

Chris & Keith’s place is absolutely amazing. Beautiful gardens and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast is awesome. Chris gave us great recommendations for small premium wineries and top restaurants. We had lovely moments in the Yarra Valley. We hope to come back for a longer stay. Thank you Chris for your hospitality and super interesting conversations. Miguel, Portugal

Miguel

Last Minute Getaway

Our last minute getaway to Healesville was made all the better for our stay with Christine and Keith at Congleton. The hosts were very welcoming and everything met expectations. The period house has been thoughtfully restored with impressive attention to detail of the interior and grounds. We stayed in one of guest rooms inside the house which were spacious with a great view of the hills and plenty of storage and armchairs to unwind. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs any way and the mornings newspapers were all nice touches. Hosts are friendly and helpful, the amenities generous and well kept. We can only recommend this place.

April 30, 2016

Nicky and Scott

Beautiful Stay

Graceburn Gardens

July 2017

We stayed in The Gallery at Graceburn Gardens for a mini long weekend and we absolutely loved it!

The Gallery is separate from the main guest house and looks directly out onto the pool, it is incredible well-appointed with an amazing bathroom with huge bath tub and all the amenities you could ever need (there was even a hair straightener and bed socks).

The split system kept the place very nice and cosy and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast supplies were provided also and we enjoyed getting up at our own leisure and eating our way through them.

The property is located a short 3 min drive from town, and walking distance from Boat O’ Craigo Winery.

We absolutely loved our stay at the Gallery at Graceburn and we highly recommend you check it out when you are down in the Yarra Valley next.